//
you're reading...
In the Kitchen, Weekly Menu

>Weekly Menu 4/4

>I took a little blog-break this weekend. Friday was ArmyMan’s birthday and we had some lovely weather this weekend. Tomorrow is supposed to be thunderstorms so I wanted a little “unplugged” time. Monkey helped with the unplugging by losing my cellphone last night. Have yet to find it.

We did make it  to church (as a family) for the second week in a row- for the first time ever. ArmyMan isn’t so big on the going to church every weekend thing. We’re both Catholic, but I enjoy the physical Church community more than he does. At least at this point in our lives.

On to this week’s menu! I’m trying to get back to grain free all but 2 meals. Monkey is in that picky eater toddler stage and my fall back lunch for him is grilled cheese. So, I’ll offer him my lunches first, then if he isn’t interested- grilled cheese it is! He always eats his fruits and veggies, it’s just getting protein in him that is challenging.

To simplify my kitchen time, I pick one breakfast and lunch that I eat all week (or have leftovers). It streamlines my grocery shopping and reduces how much *thinking* I have to do on a daily basis.

Breakfast- Greek Yogurt and fruit
Lunch- Grilled Chicken Salad

Monday- Slow Cooker Butternut Squash Soup  (I’m pulling this out of the freezer tonight from a couple weeks ago)

Tuesday- leftovers

Wednesday- Chicken Picatta with green salad

Thursday- Fried Cauliflower, sauteed potatoes, and green beans

Friday- spaghetti night

Saturday- Steak and sweet potato fries

Sunday- Slow Cooker Roast

Thursday is a splurge night. It’s my birthday so I’m making one of my favorite “Mom” dishes 🙂 You know, the ones Mom makes whenever you’re home. That’s mine.

About ThatArmyWife

I am an Army Wife, mom,equestrian, animal lover, and photographer.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other subscribers

Looking for?